Sweden Holidays 2016 Public Holidays and Observances

Sweden Holidays 2016 Public Holidays and Observances

List of Sweden Holidays 2016. All you need to know about Public Holidays and Observances in.

Date
Holiday
Type / Where

Jan 1, Friday
New Year’s Day
Public holiday

Jan 5, Tuesday
Twelfth Night
De facto half holiday

Jan 6, Wednesday
Epiphany
Public holiday

Mar 20, Sunday
March equinox
Season

Mar 25, Friday
Good Friday
Public holiday

Mar 26, Saturday
Holy Saturday
De facto half holiday

Mar 27, Sunday
Easter Day
Public holiday

Mar 27, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time starts
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Mar 28, Monday
Easter Monday
Public holiday

Apr 30, Saturday
Walpurgis Night
De facto half holiday

May 1, Sunday
May 1st
Public holiday

May 5, Thursday
Ascension Day
Public holiday

May 14, Saturday
Pentecost Eve
De facto half holiday

May 15, Sunday
Whit Sunday
Public holiday

May 29, Sunday
Mother’s Day
De facto holiday

Jun 6, Monday
National day
Public holiday

Jun 20, Monday
June Solstice
Season

Jun 24, Friday
Midsummer Eve
De facto holiday

Jun 25, Saturday
Midsummer Day
Public holiday

Sep 22, Thursday
September equinox
Season

Oct 30, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time ends
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Nov 4, Friday
All Saints’ Eve
De facto half holiday

Nov 5, Saturday
All Saints’ Day
Public holiday

Nov 13, Sunday
Father’s Day
De facto holiday

Dec 21, Wednesday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Saturday
Christmas Eve
Public holiday

Dec 25, Sunday
Christmas Day
Public holiday

Dec 26, Monday
Boxing Day
Public holiday

Dec 31, Saturday
New Year’s Eve
De facto holiday

Sweden Holidays 2016 Public Holidays and Observances
Sweden Holidays 2017 Public Holidays and Observances

Leave a Comment