Sweden Holidays 2017 Public Holidays and Observances

Sweden Holidays 2017 Public Holidays and Observances

List of Sweden Holidays 2017. All you need to know about Public Holidays and Observances in.

Date
Holiday
Type / Where

Jan 1, Sunday
New Year’s Day
Public holiday

Jan 5, Thursday
Twelfth Night
De facto half holiday

Jan 6, Friday
Epiphany
Public holiday

Mar 20, Monday
March equinox
Season

Mar 26, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time starts
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Apr 14, Friday
Good Friday
Public holiday

Apr 15, Saturday
Holy Saturday
De facto half holiday

Apr 16, Sunday
Easter Day
Public holiday

Apr 17, Monday
Easter Monday
Public holiday

Apr 30, Sunday
Walpurgis Night
De facto half holiday

May 1, Monday
May 1st
Public holiday

May 25, Thursday
Ascension Day
Public holiday

May 28, Sunday
Mother’s Day
De facto holiday

Jun 3, Saturday
Pentecost Eve
De facto half holiday

Jun 4, Sunday
Whit Sunday
Public holiday

Jun 6, Tuesday
National day
Public holiday

Jun 21, Wednesday
June Solstice
Season

Jun 23, Friday
Midsummer Eve
De facto holiday

Jun 24, Saturday
Midsummer Day
Public holiday

Sep 22, Friday
September equinox
Season

Oct 29, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time ends
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Nov 3, Friday
All Saints’ Eve
De facto half holiday

Nov 4, Saturday
All Saints’ Day
Public holiday

Nov 12, Sunday
Father’s Day
De facto holiday

Dec 21, Thursday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Sunday
Christmas Eve
Public holiday

Dec 25, Monday
Christmas Day
Public holiday

Dec 26, Tuesday
Boxing Day
Public holiday

Dec 31, Sunday
New Year’s Eve
De facto holiday

Sweden Holidays 2016 Public Holidays and Observances
Sweden Holidays 2017 Public Holidays and Observances

Leave a Comment