Brazil Holidays 2016 Public Holidays and Observances

Brazil Holidays 2016 Public Holidays and Observances

List of Brazil Holidays 2016. All you need to know about Public Holidays and Observances in Brazil.

Date
Holiday
Type / Where

Jan 1, Friday
New Year’s Day
National holiday

Feb 6, Saturday
Carnival Saturday
Observance

Feb 7, Sunday
Carnival Sunday
Observance

Feb 8, Monday
Carnival Monday
Optional Holiday

Feb 9, Tuesday
Carnival Tuesday
Optional Holiday

Feb 10, Wednesday
Carnival end (until 2pm)
Optional Holiday

Mar 20, Sunday
March equinox
Season

Mar 25, Friday
Good Friday
National holiday

Mar 27, Sunday
Easter Sunday
Observance

Apr 21, Thursday
Tiradentes Day
National holiday

May 1, Sunday
Labor Day / May Day
National holiday

May 8, Sunday
Mother’s Day
Observance

May 26, Thursday
Corpus Christi
Optional Holiday

Jun 12, Sunday
Brazilian Valentine’s Day
Observance

Jun 20, Monday
June Solstice
Season

Aug 5, Friday
Rio 2016 Summer Olympics start
Observance

Aug 14, Sunday
Father’s Day
Observance

Aug 21, Sunday
Rio 2016 Summer Olympics end
Observance

Sep 7, Wednesday
Independence Day
National holiday

Sep 7, Wednesday
Rio 2016 Summer Paralympics start
Observance

Sep 18, Sunday
Rio 2016 Summer Paralympics end
Observance

Sep 22, Thursday
September equinox
Season

Oct 12, Wednesday
Our Lady Aparecida/Children’s Day
National holiday

Oct 15, Saturday
Teacher’s Day
Observance

Oct 28, Friday
Public Service Holiday
Optional Holiday

Nov 2, Wednesday
All Souls Day
National holiday

Nov 15, Tuesday
Republic Proclamation Day
National holiday

Nov 20, Sunday
Black Consciousness Day
Observance

Dec 21, Wednesday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Saturday
Christmas Eve (from 2pm)
Optional Holiday

Dec 25, Sunday
Christmas Day
National holiday

Dec 26, Monday
Christmas Day observed
National holiday

Dec 31, Saturday
New Year’s Eve (from 2pm)
Optional Holiday

You Might Also Like

Brazil Holidays 2016 Public Holidays and Observances
Brazil Holidays 2017 Public Holidays and Observances

Leave a Comment