Brazil Holidays 2017 Public Holidays and Observances

Brazil Holidays 2017 Public Holidays and Observances

List of Brazil Holidays 2017. All you need to know about Public Holidays and Observances in Brazil.

Date
Holiday
Type / Where

Jan 1, Sunday
New Year’s Day
National holiday

Feb 25, Saturday
Carnival Saturday
Observance

Feb 26, Sunday
Carnival Sunday
Observance

Feb 27, Monday
Carnival Monday
Optional Holiday

Feb 28, Tuesday
Carnival Tuesday
Optional Holiday

Mar 1, Wednesday
Carnival end (until 2pm)
Optional Holiday

Mar 20, Monday
March equinox
Season

Apr 14, Friday
Good Friday
National holiday

Apr 16, Sunday
Easter Sunday
Observance

Apr 21, Friday
Tiradentes Day
National holiday

May 1, Monday
Labor Day / May Day
National holiday

May 14, Sunday
Mother’s Day
Observance

Jun 12, Monday
Brazilian Valentine’s Day
Observance

Jun 15, Thursday
Corpus Christi
Optional Holiday

Jun 21, Wednesday
June Solstice
Season

Aug 13, Sunday
Father’s Day
Observance

Sep 7, Thursday
Independence Day
National holiday

Sep 22, Friday
September equinox
Season

Oct 12, Thursday
Our Lady Aparecida/Children’s Day
National holiday

Oct 15, Sunday
Teacher’s Day
Observance

Oct 28, Saturday
Public Service Holiday
Optional Holiday

Nov 2, Thursday
All Souls Day
National holiday

Nov 15, Wednesday
Republic Proclamation Day
National holiday

Nov 20, Monday
Black Consciousness Day
Observance

Dec 21, Thursday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Sunday
Christmas Eve (from 2pm)
Optional Holiday

Dec 25, Monday
Christmas Day
National holiday

Dec 31, Sunday
New Year’s Eve (from 2pm)
Optional Holiday

Brazil Holidays 2016 Public Holidays and Observances
Brazil Holidays 2017 Public Holidays and Observances

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below 0 comments

Leave a Reply:

free page hit counter