Philippines Holidays 2019 Public Holidays and Observances

Philippines Holidays 2019 National Holidays and Observances

List of Philippines Holidays 2019. All you need to know about National Holidays and Observances in Philippines.

Date
Holiday
Type / Where

Jan 1, Tuesday
New Year’s Day
Regular Holiday

Feb 5, Tuesday
Chinese Lunar New Year’s Day
Special Non-working Holiday

Feb 25, Monday
People Power Anniversary
Observance

Mar 20, Wednesday
March equinox
Season

Apr 3, Wednesday
Lailatul Isra Wal Mi Raj
Common Local holidays

Apr 9, Tuesday
The Day of Valor
Regular Holiday

Apr 18, Thursday
Maundy Thursday
Regular Holiday

Apr 19, Friday
Good Friday
Regular Holiday

Apr 21, Sunday
Easter Sunday
Observance

May 1, Wednesday
Labor Day
Regular Holiday

Jun 6, Thursday
Eidul-Fitar
Common Local holidays

Jun 12, Wednesday
Independence Day
Regular Holiday

Jun 21, Friday
June Solstice
Season

Aug 12, Monday
Id-ul-Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice)
Common Local holidays

Aug 21, Wednesday
Ninoy Aquino Day
Special Non-working Holiday

Aug 26, Monday
National Heroes Day holiday
Regular Holiday

Sep 1, Sunday
Amun Jadid
Muslim, Common Local holidays

Sep 23, Monday
September equinox
Season

Nov 1, Friday
All Saints’ Day
Special Non-working Holiday

Nov 2, Saturday
All Souls’ Day
Observance

Nov 10, Sunday
Maulid un-Nabi
Common Local holidays

Nov 30, Saturday
Bonifacio Day
Regular Holiday

Dec 22, Sunday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Tuesday
Christmas Eve
Observance

Dec 25, Wednesday
Christmas Day
Regular Holiday

Dec 30, Monday
Rizal Day
Regular Holiday

Dec 31, Tuesday
New Year’s Eve
Special Non-working Holiday

Leave a Comment