Norway Holidays 2019

Norway Holidays 2019 National Holidays and Observances

List of Norway Holidays 2019. All you need to know about National Holidays and Observances in Norway.

Date in 2019
Holiday Name
Holiday Type

Jan 1, Tuesday
New Year’s Day
National holiday, Flag day

Jan 21, Monday
Princess Ingrid Alexandra’s day
Flag day

Feb 6, Wednesday
The Saami people’s day
Flag day

Feb 10, Sunday
Mother’s Day
Observance

Feb 14, Thursday
Valentine’s Day
Observance

Feb 21, Thursday
King Harald V’s day
Flag day

Mar 3, Sunday
Carnival
Observance

Mar 20, Wednesday
March equinox
Season

Mar 31, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time starts
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Apr 14, Sunday
Palm Sunday
Observance

Apr 18, Thursday
Maundy Thursday
National holiday

Apr 19, Friday
Good Friday
National holiday

Apr 20, Saturday
Holy Saturday
Observance

Apr 21, Sunday
Easter Day
National holiday, Flag day

Apr 22, Monday
Easter Monday
National holiday

May 1, Wednesday
Labor day
National holiday, Flag day

May 8, Wednesday
Day of liberation
Observance, Flag day

May 17, Friday
17 May Constitution Day (1814)
National holiday, Flag day

May 30, Thursday
Ascension Day
National holiday

Jun 7, Friday
Dissolution of union with Sweden (1905)
Flag day

Jun 8, Saturday
Pentecost Eve
Observance

Jun 9, Sunday
Whit Sunday
National holiday, Flag day

Jun 10, Monday
Whit Monday
National holiday

Jun 21, Friday
June Solstice
Season

Jun 23, Sunday
Midsummer Eve
Observance

Jun 24, Monday
St. John’s day
Observance

Jul 4, Thursday
Queen Sonja’s day
Flag day

Jul 20, Saturday
Crown Prince Haakon’s day
Flag day

Jul 29, Monday
St. Olaf’s day
Flag day

Aug 19, Monday
Crown Princess Mette Marit’s day
Flag day

Sep 23, Monday
September equinox
Season

Oct 24, Thursday
United Nations Day
Observance

Oct 27, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time ends
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Oct 31, Thursday
Halloween
Observance

Nov 10, Sunday
Father’s Day
Observance

Dec 1, Sunday
First Sunday Advent
Observance

Dec 8, Sunday
Second Sunday Advent
Observance

Dec 15, Sunday
Third Sunday Advent
Observance

Dec 22, Sunday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 22, Sunday
Fourth Sunday Advent
Observance

Dec 24, Tuesday
Christmas Eve
Observance

Dec 25, Wednesday
Christmas Day
National holiday, Flag day

Dec 26, Thursday
Boxing Day
National holiday

Dec 31, Tuesday
New Year’s Eve
Observance

Reply

counter hit make