Norway Holidays 2017

Norway Holidays 2017 National Holidays and Observances

List of Norway Holidays 2017. All you need to know about National Holidays and Observances in Norway.

Date in 2017
Holiday Name
Holiday Type

Jan 1, Sunday
New Year’s Day
National holiday, Flag day

Jan 21, Saturday
Princess Ingrid Alexandra’s day
Flag day

Feb 6, Monday
The Saami people’s day
Flag day

Feb 12, Sunday
Mother’s Day
Observance

Feb 14, Tuesday
Valentine’s Day
Observance

Feb 21, Tuesday
King Harald V’s day
Flag day

Feb 26, Sunday
Carnival
Observance

Mar 20, Monday
March equinox
Season

Mar 26, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time starts
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Apr 9, Sunday
Palm Sunday
Observance

Apr 13, Thursday
Maundy Thursday
National holiday

Apr 14, Friday
Good Friday
National holiday

Apr 15, Saturday
Holy Saturday
Observance

Apr 16, Sunday
Easter Day
National holiday, Flag day

Apr 17, Monday
Easter Monday
National holiday

May 1, Monday
Labor day
National holiday, Flag day

May 8, Monday
Day of liberation
Observance, Flag day

May 17, Wednesday
17 May Constitution Day (1814)
National holiday, Flag day

May 25, Thursday
Ascension Day
National holiday

Jun 3, Saturday
Pentecost Eve
Observance

Jun 4, Sunday
Whit Sunday
National holiday, Flag day

Jun 5, Monday
Whit Monday
National holiday

Jun 7, Wednesday
Dissolution of union with Sweden (1905)
Flag day

Jun 21, Wednesday
June Solstice
Season

Jun 23, Friday
Midsummer Eve
Observance

Jun 24, Saturday
St. John’s day
Observance

Jul 4, Tuesday
Queen Sonja’s day
Flag day

Jul 20, Thursday
Crown Prince Haakon’s day
Flag day

Jul 29, Saturday
St. Olaf’s day
Flag day

Aug 19, Saturday
Crown Princess Mette Marit’s day
Flag day

Sep 11, Monday
Election day
Flag day

Sep 22, Friday
September equinox
Season

Oct 24, Tuesday
United Nations Day
Observance

Oct 29, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time ends
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Oct 31, Tuesday
Halloween
Observance

Nov 12, Sunday
Father’s Day
Observance

Dec 3, Sunday
First Sunday Advent
Observance

Dec 10, Sunday
Second Sunday Advent
Observance

Dec 17, Sunday
Third Sunday Advent
Observance

Dec 21, Thursday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Sunday
Christmas Eve
Observance

Dec 24, Sunday
Fourth Sunday Advent
Observance

Dec 25, Monday
Christmas Day
National holiday, Flag day

Dec 26, Tuesday
Boxing Day
National holiday

Dec 31, Sunday
New Year’s Eve
Observance

Reply

counter hit make