Netherlands Holidays 2020 Public Holidays and Observances

Netherlands Holidays 2020 National Holidays and Observances

List of Netherlands Holidays 2020. All you need to know about National Holidays and Observances in Netherlands.

Date in 2020
Holiday Name
Holiday Type

Jan 1, Wednesday
New Year’s Day
National holiday

Mar 20, Friday
March equinox
Season

Apr 10, Friday
Good Friday
Observance

Apr 12, Sunday
Easter Day
National holiday

Apr 13, Monday
Easter Monday
National holiday

Apr 27, Monday
King’s Birthday
National holiday

May 4, Monday
Remembrance Day
Observance

May 5, Tuesday
Liberation Day
National holiday

May 21, Thursday
Ascension Day
National holiday

May 31, Sunday
Whit Sunday
National holiday

Jun 1, Monday
Whit Monday
National holiday

Jun 20, Saturday
June Solstice
Season

Sep 22, Tuesday
September equinox
Season

Dec 5, Saturday
St Nicholas’ Eve/Sinterklaas
Observance

Dec 6, Sunday
St Nicholas’ Day
Observance

Dec 21, Monday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Thursday
Christmas Eve
Observance

Dec 25, Friday
Christmas Day
National holiday

Dec 26, Saturday
Second Day of Christmas
National holiday

Dec 31, Thursday
New Year’s Eve
Observance

Reply

counter hit make