Italy Holidays 2019 Public Holidays and Observances

Italy Holidays 2019 Public Holidays and Observances

List of Italy Holidays 2019. All you need to know about Public Holidays and Observances in Italy.

Date
Holiday
Type / Where

Jan 1, Tuesday
New Year’s Day
National holiday
Jan 6, Sunday
Epiphany
National holiday
Mar 20, Wednesday
March equinox
Season
Apr 19, Friday
Good Friday
Observance
Apr 21, Sunday
Easter Day
National holiday
Apr 22, Monday
Easter Monday
National holiday
Apr 25, Thursday
Liberation Day
National holiday
Apr 25, Thursday
The Feast of St Mark
Local holiday
May 1, Wednesday
Labor Day / May Day
National holiday
Jun 2, Sunday
Republic Day
National holiday
Jun 21, Friday
June Solstice
Season
Jun 24, Monday
The Feast of St. John (Florence, Genoa, Turin)
Local holiday
Jun 29, Saturday
The Feast of St. Peter and St. Paul (Rome)
Local holiday
Aug 15, Thursday
Assumption of Mary / Ferragosto
National holiday
Sep 19, Thursday
The Feast of Saint Januarius (Naples)
Local holiday
Sep 23, Monday
September equinox
Season
Nov 1, Friday
All Saints’ Day
National holiday
Dec 7, Saturday
The Feast of St. Ambrose (Milan)
Local holiday
Dec 8, Sunday
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
National holiday
Dec 22, Sunday
December Solstice
Season
Dec 25, Wednesday
Christmas Day
National holiday
Dec 26, Thursday
St. Stephen’s Day
National holiday
Dec 31, Tuesday
New Year’s Eve
Observance

Reply

counter hit make