France Holidays 2019 Public Holidays and Observances

France Holidays 2019 Public Holidays and Observances

List of France Holidays 2019. All you need to know about Public Holidays and Observances in France.

Date
Holiday
Type / Where

Jan 1, Tuesday
New Year’s Day
National holiday

Mar 20, Wednesday
March equinox
Season

Mar 31, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time starts
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Apr 19, Friday
Good Friday
Local holiday

Apr 21, Sunday
Easter Day
Observance

Apr 22, Monday
Easter Monday
National holiday

May 1, Wednesday
Labor Day / May Day
National holiday

May 8, Wednesday
WWII Victory Day
National holiday

May 26, Sunday
Mother’s Day
Observance

May 30, Thursday
Ascension Day
National holiday

Jun 9, Sunday
Whit Sunday
Observance

Jun 10, Monday
Whit Monday
National holiday

Jun 16, Sunday
Father’s Day
Observance

Jun 21, Friday
June Solstice
Season

Jul 14, Sunday
Bastille Day
National holiday

Aug 15, Thursday
Assumption of Mary
National holiday

Sep 23, Monday
September equinox
Season

Oct 27, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time ends
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Nov 1, Friday
All Saints’ Day
National holiday

Nov 11, Monday
Armistice Day
National holiday

Dec 22, Sunday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Tuesday
Christmas Eve
Observance

Dec 25, Wednesday
Christmas Day
National holiday

Dec 26, Thursday
St Stephen’s Day
Local holiday

Dec 31, Tuesday
New Year’s Eve
Observance

Reply

counter hit make