France Holidays 2018 Public Holidays and Observances

France Holidays 2018 Public Holidays and Observances

List of France Holidays 2018. All you need to know about Public Holidays and Observances in France.

Jan 1, Monday
New Year’s Day
National holiday

Mar 20, Tuesday
March equinox
Season

Mar 25, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time starts
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Mar 30, Friday
Good Friday
Local holiday

Apr 1, Sunday
Easter Day
Observance

Apr 2, Monday
Easter Monday
National holiday

May 1, Tuesday
Labor Day / May Day
National holiday

May 8, Tuesday
WWII Victory Day
National holiday

May 10, Thursday
Ascension Day
National holiday

May 20, Sunday
Whit Sunday
Observance

May 21, Monday
Whit Monday
National holiday

May 27, Sunday
Mother’s Day
Observance

Jun 17, Sunday
Father’s Day
Observance

Jun 21, Thursday
June Solstice
Season

Jul 14, Saturday
Bastille Day
National holiday

Aug 15, Wednesday
Assumption of Mary
National holiday

Sep 23, Sunday
September equinox
Season

Oct 28, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time ends
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Nov 1, Thursday
All Saints’ Day
National holiday

Nov 11, Sunday
Armistice Day
National holiday

Dec 21, Friday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Monday
Christmas Eve
Observance

Dec 25, Tuesday
Christmas Day
National holiday

Dec 26, Wednesday
St Stephen’s Day
Local holiday

Dec 31, Monday
New Year’s Eve
Observance

Leave a Comment