Denmark Holidays 2018 Public Holidays and Observances

Denmark Holidays 2018 Public Holidays and Observances

List of Denmark Holidays 2018. All you need to know about Public Holidays and Observances in Denmark.

Date
Holiday
Type / Where

Jan 1, Monday
New Year’s Day
National holiday

Feb 11, Sunday
Carnival
Observance

Mar 20, Tuesday
March equinox
Season

Mar 25, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time starts
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Mar 25, Sunday
Palm Sunday
Observance

Mar 29, Thursday
Maundy Thursday
National holiday

Mar 30, Friday
Good Friday
National holiday

Apr 1, Sunday
Easter Day
National holiday

Apr 2, Monday
Easter Monday
National holiday

Apr 27, Friday
Great Prayer Day
National holiday

May 1, Tuesday
Labor Day / May Day
Observance

May 10, Thursday
Ascension Day
National holiday

May 20, Sunday
Whit Sunday
National holiday

May 21, Monday
Whit Monday
National holiday

Jun 5, Tuesday
Constitution Day
Observance

Jun 21, Thursday
June Solstice
Season

Sep 23, Sunday
September equinox
Season

Oct 28, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time ends
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Dec 21, Friday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Monday
Christmas Eve
Observance

Dec 25, Tuesday
Christmas Day
National holiday

Dec 26, Wednesday
2nd Christmas Day
National holiday

Dec 31, Monday
New Year’s Eve
Observance

Reply

counter hit make