Brazil Holidays 2019 Public Holidays and Observances

Brazil Holidays 2019 Public Holidays and Observances

List of Brazil Holidays 2019. All you need to know about Public Holidays and Observances in Brazil.

Date
Holiday
Type / Where

Jan 1, Tuesday
New Year’s Day
Feriado Nacional

Mar 2, Saturday
Carnival Saturday
Observance

Mar 3, Sunday
Carnival Sunday
Observance

Mar 4, Monday
Carnival Monday
Optional Holiday

Mar 5, Tuesday
Carnival Tuesday
Optional Holiday

Mar 6, Wednesday
Carnival end (until 2pm)
Optional Holiday

Mar 20, Wednesday
March equinox
Season

Apr 19, Friday
Good Friday
Feriado Nacional

Apr 21, Sunday
Tiradentes Day
Feriado Nacional

Apr 21, Sunday
Easter Sunday
Observance

May 1, Wednesday
Labor Day / May Day
Feriado Nacional

May 12, Sunday
Mother’s Day
Observance

Jun 12, Wednesday
Brazilian Valentine’s Day
Observance

Jun 20, Thursday
Corpus Christi
Optional Holiday

Jun 21, Friday
June Solstice
Season

Aug 11, Sunday
Father’s Day
Observance

Sep 7, Saturday
Independence Day
Feriado Nacional

Sep 23, Monday
September equinox
Season

Oct 12, Saturday
Our Lady Aparecida/Children’s Day
Feriado Nacional

Oct 15, Tuesday
Teacher’s Day
Observance

Oct 28, Monday
Public Service Holiday
Optional Holiday

Nov 2, Saturday
All Souls Day
Feriado Nacional

Nov 15, Friday
Republic Proclamation Day
Feriado Nacional

Nov 20, Wednesday
Black Consciousness Day
Observance

Dec 22, Sunday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Tuesday
Christmas Eve (from 2pm)
Optional Holiday

Dec 25, Wednesday
Christmas Day
Feriado Nacional

Dec 31, Tuesday
New Year’s Eve (from 2pm)
Optional Holiday

Reply

counter hit make