Sweden Holidays 2019 Public Holidays and Observances

Sweden Holidays 2019 Public Holidays and Observances

List of Sweden Holidays 2019. All you need to know about Public Holidays and Observances in Sweden.

Date
Holiday
Type / Where

Jan 1, Tuesday
New Year’s Day
Public holiday

Jan 5, Saturday
Twelfth Night
De facto half holiday

Jan 6, Sunday
Epiphany
Public holiday

Mar 20, Wednesday
March equinox
Season

Mar 31, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time starts
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Apr 19, Friday
Good Friday
Public holiday

Apr 20, Saturday
Holy Saturday
De facto half holiday

Apr 21, Sunday
Easter Day
Public holiday

Apr 22, Monday
Easter Monday
Public holiday

Apr 30, Tuesday
Walpurgis Night
De facto half holiday

May 1, Wednesday
May 1st
Public holiday

May 26, Sunday
Mother’s Day
De facto holiday

May 30, Thursday
Ascension Day
Public holiday

Jun 6, Thursday
National day
Public holiday

Jun 8, Saturday
Pentecost Eve
De facto half holiday

Jun 9, Sunday
Whit Sunday
Public holiday

Jun 21, Friday
June Solstice
Season

Jun 21, Friday
Midsummer Eve
De facto holiday

Jun 22, Saturday
Midsummer Day
Public holiday

Sep 23, Monday
September equinox
Season

Oct 27, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time ends
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Nov 1, Friday
All Saints’ Eve
De facto half holiday

Nov 2, Saturday
All Saints’ Day
Public holiday

Nov 10, Sunday
Father’s Day
De facto holiday

Dec 22, Sunday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Tuesday
Christmas Eve
Public holiday

Dec 25, Wednesday
Christmas Day
Public holiday

Dec 26, Thursday
Boxing Day
Public holiday

Dec 31, Tuesday
New Year’s Eve
De facto holiday

Leave a Comment