Portugal Holidays 2020 Public Holidays and Observances

Portugal Holidays 2020 National Holidays and Observances

List of Portugal Holidays 2020. All you need to know about National Holidays and Observances in Portugal.

Date in 2020
Holiday Name
Holiday Type

Jan 1, Wednesday
New Year’s Day
National holiday

Feb 25, Tuesday
Carnival/Shrove Tuesday
Optional Holiday

Mar 20, Friday
March equinox
Season

Mar 29, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time starts
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Apr 10, Friday
Good Friday
National holiday

Apr 12, Sunday
Easter Day
National holiday

Apr 25, Saturday
Liberty Day
National holiday

May 1, Friday
Labor Day / May Day
National holiday

Jun 10, Wednesday
Portugal Day
National holiday

Jun 11, Thursday
Corpus Christi
National holiday

Jun 20, Saturday
June Solstice
Season

Aug 15, Saturday
Assumption of Mary
National holiday

Sep 22, Tuesday
September equinox
Season

Oct 5, Monday
Republic Implantation
National holiday

Oct 25, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time ends
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Nov 1, Sunday
All Saints’ Day
National holiday

Dec 1, Tuesday
Restoration of Independence
National holiday

Dec 8, Tuesday
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
National holiday

Dec 21, Monday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Thursday
Christmas Eve
Observance

Dec 25, Friday
Christmas Day
National holiday

Dec 31, Thursday
New Year’s Eve
Observance

Reply

counter hit make