Portugal Holidays 2019 Public Holidays and Observances

Portugal Holidays 2019 National Holidays and Observances

List of Portugal Holidays 2019. All you need to know about National Holidays and Observances in Portugal.

Date in 2019
Holiday Name
Holiday Type

Jan 1, Tuesday
New Year’s Day
National holiday

Mar 5, Tuesday
Carnival/Shrove Tuesday
Optional Holiday

Mar 20, Wednesday
March equinox
Season

Mar 31, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time starts
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Apr 19, Friday
Good Friday
National holiday

Apr 21, Sunday
Easter Day
National holiday

Apr 25, Thursday
Liberty Day
National holiday

May 1, Wednesday
Labor Day / May Day
National holiday

Jun 10, Monday
Portugal Day
National holiday

Jun 20, Thursday
Corpus Christi
National holiday

Jun 21, Friday
June Solstice
Season

Aug 15, Thursday
Assumption of Mary
National holiday

Sep 23, Monday
September equinox
Season

Oct 5, Saturday
Republic Implantation
National holiday

Oct 27, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time ends
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Nov 1, Friday
All Saints’ Day
National holiday

Dec 1, Sunday
Restoration of Independence
National holiday

Dec 8, Sunday
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
National holiday

Dec 22, Sunday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Tuesday
Christmas Eve
Observance

Dec 25, Wednesday
Christmas Day
National holiday

Dec 31, Tuesday
New Year’s Eve
Observance

Reply

counter hit make