Portugal Holidays 2018 Public Holidays and Observances

Portugal Holidays 2018 National Holidays and Observances

List of Portugal Holidays 2018. All you need to know about National Holidays and Observances in Portugal.

Date in 2018
Holiday Name
Holiday Type

Jan 1, Monday
New Year’s Day
National holiday

Feb 13, Tuesday
Carnival/Shrove Tuesday
Optional Holiday

Mar 20, Tuesday
March equinox
Season

Mar 25, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time starts
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Mar 30, Friday
Good Friday
National holiday

Apr 1, Sunday
Easter Day
National holiday

Apr 25, Wednesday
Liberty Day
National holiday

May 1, Tuesday
Labor Day / May Day
National holiday

May 31, Thursday
Corpus Christi
National holiday

Jun 10, Sunday
Portugal Day
National holiday

Jun 21, Thursday
June Solstice
Season

Aug 15, Wednesday
Assumption of Mary
National holiday

Sep 23, Sunday
September equinox
Season

Oct 5, Friday
Republic Implantation
National holiday

Oct 28, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time ends
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Nov 1, Thursday
All Saints’ Day
National holiday

Dec 1, Saturday
Restoration of Independence
National holiday

Dec 8, Saturday
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
National holiday

Dec 21, Friday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Monday
Christmas Eve
Observance

Dec 25, Tuesday
Christmas Day
National holiday

Dec 31, Monday
New Year’s Eve
Observance

Reply

counter hit make