Malaysia Holidays 2019 Public Holidays and Observances

Malaysia Holidays 2019 Public Holidays and Observances

List of Malaysia Holidays 2019. All you need to know about Public Holidays and Observances in Malaysia.

Date
Holiday
Type / Where

Jan 1, Tuesday
New Year’s Day
Bank Holiday

Feb 1, Friday
Federal Territory Day
Bank Holiday

Feb 5, Tuesday
Chinese Lunar New Year’s Day
Federal Public Holiday

Feb 6, Wednesday
Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year
Federal Public Holiday

Mar 20, Wednesday
March equinox
Season

Apr 3, Wednesday
Isra and Mi’raj
Common Local holidays

Apr 19, Friday
Good Friday
Common Local holidays

Apr 21, Sunday
Easter Sunday
Observance

May 1, Wednesday
Labour Day
Federal Public Holiday

May 6, Monday
Ramadan begins
Common Local holidays

May 30, Thursday
Harvest Festival
Common Local holidays

May 31, Friday
Harvest Festival Day 2
Common Local holidays

Jun 1, Saturday
The Yang di-Pertuan Agong’s Birthday
Federal Public Holiday

Jun 5, Wednesday
Hari Raya Puasa Day 1
Federal Public Holiday

Jun 6, Thursday
Hari Raya Puasa Day 2
Federal Public Holiday

Jun 21, Friday
June Solstice
Season

Jul 7, Sunday
Georgetown World Heritage City Day
Common Local holidays

Jul 13, Saturday
Penang Governor’s Birthday
Common Local holidays

Aug 12, Monday
Hari Raya Haji
Federal Public Holiday

Aug 31, Saturday
Malaysia’s National Day
Federal Public Holiday

Sep 1, Sunday
Muharram/New Year
Federal Public Holiday

Sep 16, Monday
Malaysia Day
Federal Public Holiday

Sep 23, Monday
September equinox
Season

Oct 27, Sunday
Diwali/Deepavali
Federal Public Holiday

Nov 10, Sunday
The Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday
Federal Public Holiday

Dec 22, Sunday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Tuesday
Christmas Eve
Observance

Dec 25, Wednesday
Christmas Day
Federal Public Holiday

Dec 31, Tuesday
New Year’s Eve
Observance

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below 0 comments

Leave a Reply:

free page hit counter