Malaysia Holidays 2016 Public Holidays and Observances

Malaysia Holidays 2016 Public Holidays and Observances

List of Malaysia Holidays 2016. All you need to know about Public Holidays and Observances in Malaysia.

Date
Holiday
Type / Where

Jan 1, Friday
New Year’s Day
Bank Holiday

Jan 24, Sunday
Thaipusam
Bank Holiday

Feb 1, Monday
Federal Territory Day
Bank Holiday

Feb 8, Monday
Chinese Lunar New Year’s Day
Federal Public Holiday

Feb 9, Tuesday
Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year
Federal Public Holiday

Mar 20, Sunday
March equinox
Season

Mar 25, Friday
Good Friday
Common Local holidays

Mar 27, Sunday
Easter Sunday
Observance

May 1, Sunday
Labour Day
Federal Public Holiday

May 5, Thursday
Isra and Mi’raj
Common Local holidays

May 21, Saturday
Wesak Day
Federal Public Holiday

May 30, Monday
Harvest Festival
Common Local holidays

May 31, Tuesday
Harvest Festival Day 2
Common Local holidays

Jun 4, Saturday
The Yang di-Pertuan Agong’s Birthday
Federal Public Holiday

Jun 7, Tuesday
Ramadan begins
Common Local holidays

Jun 20, Monday
June Solstice
Season

Jun 22, Wednesday
Nuzul Al-Quran
Common Local holidays

Jul 6, Wednesday
Hari Raya Puasa Day 1
Federal Public Holiday

Jul 7, Thursday
Hari Raya Puasa Day 2
Federal Public Holiday

Jul 7, Thursday
Georgetown World Heritage City Day
Common Local holidays

Jul 9, Saturday
Penang Governor’s Birthday
Common Local holidays

Aug 31, Wednesday
Malaysia’s National Day
Federal Public Holiday

Sep 12, Monday
Hari Raya Haji
Federal Public Holiday

Sep 13, Tuesday
Hari Raya Haji holiday
Federal Public Holiday

Sep 16, Friday
Malaysia Day
Federal Public Holiday

Sep 22, Thursday
September equinox
Season

Oct 2, Sunday
Muharram/New Year
Federal Public Holiday

Oct 29, Saturday
Diwali/Deepavali
Federal Public Holiday

Dec 12, Monday
The Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday
Federal Public Holiday

Dec 21, Wednesday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Saturday
Christmas Eve
Observance

Dec 25, Sunday
Christmas Day
Federal Public Holiday

Dec 31, Saturday
New Year’s Eve
Observance

Malaysia Holidays 2016 Public Holidays and Observances
Malaysia Holidays 2017 Public Holidays and Observances

Reply

counter hit make