Holidays in Japan in 2018

Japan Holidays 2018 Public Holidays and Observances

List of Japan Holidays 2018. All you need to know about Public Holidays and Observances in Japan.

Date
Holiday
Type / Where

Jan 1, Monday
New Year’s Day
National holiday

Jan 2, Tuesday
January 2 Bank Holiday
Bank holiday

Jan 3, Wednesday
January 3 Bank Holiday
Bank holiday

Jan 8, Monday
Coming of Age Day
National holiday

Feb 11, Sunday
National Foundation Day
National holiday

Feb 12, Monday
National Foundation Day observed
National holiday

Mar 3, Saturday
Dolls’ Festival/Girls’ Festival
Observance

Mar 20, Tuesday
March equinox
Season

Mar 21, Wednesday
Spring Equinox
National holiday

Apr 29, Sunday
Shōwa Day
National holiday

Apr 30, Monday
Shōwa Day observed
National holiday

May 3, Thursday
Constitution Memorial Day
National holiday

May 4, Friday
Greenery Day
National holiday

May 5, Saturday
Children’s Day
National holiday

Jun 21, Thursday
June Solstice
Season

Jul 7, Saturday
Star Festival
Observance

Jul 16, Monday
Sea Day
National holiday

Aug 11, Saturday
Mountain Day
National holiday

Sep 17, Monday
Respect for the Aged Day
National holiday

Sep 23, Sunday
September equinox
Season

Sep 23, Sunday
Autumn Equinox
National holiday

Sep 24, Monday
Autumn Equinox observed
National holiday

Oct 8, Monday
Sports Day
National holiday

Nov 3, Saturday
Culture Day
National holiday

Nov 15, Thursday
7-5-3 Day
Observance

Nov 23, Friday
Labor Thanksgiving Day
National holiday

Dec 21, Friday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 23, Sunday
Emperor’s Birthday
National holiday

Dec 24, Monday
Emperor’s Birthday observed
National holiday

Dec 25, Tuesday
Christmas
Observance

Dec 31, Monday
December 31 Bank Holiday
Bank holiday

You Might Also Like

Japan Holidays 2016 Public Holidays and Observances
Japan Holidays 2017 Public Holidays and Observances

Reply

counter hit make