Italy Holidays 2017 Public Holidays and Observances

Italy Holidays 2017 Public Holidays and Observances

List of Italy Holidays 2017. All you need to know about Public Holidays and Observances in Italy.

Date
Holiday
Type / Where

Jan 1, Sunday
New Year’s Day
National holiday

Jan 6, Friday
Epiphany
National holiday

Mar 20, Monday
March equinox
Season

Apr 14, Friday
Good Friday
Observance

Apr 16, Sunday
Easter Day
National holiday

Apr 17, Monday
Easter Monday
National holiday

Apr 25, Tuesday
Liberation Day
National holiday

Apr 25, Tuesday
The Feast of St Mark
Local holiday

May 1, Monday
Labor Day / May Day
National holiday

Jun 2, Friday
Republic Day
National holiday

Jun 21, Wednesday
June Solstice
Season

Jun 24, Saturday
The Feast of St. John (Florence, Genoa, Turin)
Local holiday

Jun 29, Thursday
The Feast of St. Peter and St. Paul (Rome)
Local holiday

Aug 15, Tuesday
Assumption of Mary / Ferragosto
National holiday

Sep 19, Tuesday
The Feast of Saint Januarius (Naples)
Local holiday

Sep 22, Friday
September equinox
Season

Nov 1, Wednesday
All Saints’ Day
National holiday

Dec 7, Thursday
The Feast of St. Ambrose (Milan)
Local holiday

Dec 8, Friday
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
National holiday

Dec 21, Thursday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 25, Monday
Christmas Day
National holiday

Dec 26, Tuesday
St. Stephen’s Day
National holiday

Dec 31, Sunday
New Year’s Eve
Observance

Italy Holidays 2016 Public Holidays and Observances
Italy Holidays 2017 Public Holidays and Observances

Leave a Comment