Israel Holidays 2018 Public Holidays and Observances

Israel Holidays 2018 National Holidays and Observances

List of Israel Holidays 2018. All you need to know about National Holidays and Observances in Israel.

Date in 2018
Holiday Name
Holiday Type

Jan 31, Wednesday
Tu Bishvat
Observance, Hebrew

Feb 28, Wednesday
Ta’anit Esther (Fast of Esther)
Observance, Hebrew

Mar 1, Thursday
Purim (Tel Aviv)
National holiday, Hebrew

Mar 2, Friday
Shushan Purim (Jerusalem)
National holiday, Hebrew

Mar 20, Tuesday
March equinox
Season

Mar 31, Saturday
Pesach I (First day of Passover)
National holiday, Hebrew

Apr 1, Sunday
Pesach II (Passover)
Observance, Hebrew

Apr 2, Monday
Pesach III (Passover)
Observance, Hebrew

Apr 3, Tuesday
Pesach IV (Passover)
Observance, Hebrew

Apr 4, Wednesday
Pesach V (Passover)
Observance, Hebrew

Apr 5, Thursday
Pesach VI (Passover)
Observance, Hebrew

Apr 6, Friday
Pesach VII (Last day of Passover)
National holiday, Hebrew

Apr 11, Wednesday
Yom HaShoah/Holocaust Memorial Day
Observance, Hebrew

Apr 18, Wednesday
Yom HaZikaron (Memorial Day)
Observance, Hebrew

Apr 19, Thursday
Yom HaAtzmaut (Independence Day)
National holiday, Hebrew

May 3, Thursday
Lag B’Omer
Observance, Hebrew

May 13, Sunday
Yom Yerushalayim (Jerusalem Day)
National holiday, Hebrew

May 20, Sunday
Shavuot (Pentecost)
National holiday, Hebrew

Jun 21, Thursday
June Solstice
Season

Jun 30, Saturday
Fast of Shiva Asar B’Tammuz
Observance, Hebrew

Jul 22, Sunday
Tisha B’Av
Observance, Hebrew

Sep 10, Monday
Rosh Hashana (New Year)
National holiday, Hebrew

Sep 11, Tuesday
Rosh Hashana II (New Year day 2)
National holiday, Hebrew

Sep 12, Wednesday
Tzom Gedaliah
Observance, Hebrew

Sep 19, Wednesday
Yom Kippur
National holiday, Hebrew

Sep 23, Sunday
September equinox
Season

Sep 24, Monday
Sukkot I
National holiday, Hebrew

Sep 25, Tuesday
Sukkot II
Observance, Hebrew

Sep 26, Wednesday
Sukkot III
Observance, Hebrew

Sep 27, Thursday
Sukkot IV
Observance, Hebrew

Sep 28, Friday
Sukkot V
Observance, Hebrew

Sep 29, Saturday
Sukkot VI
Observance, Hebrew

Sep 30, Sunday
Sukkot VII/Hoshanah Rabah
Observance, Hebrew

Oct 1, Monday
Shmini Atzeret/Simchat Torah
National holiday, Hebrew

Oct 16, Tuesday
Yom HaAliyah
National holiday

Dec 3, Monday
Hanukkah I (Holiday of lights)
Observance, Hebrew

Dec 4, Tuesday
Hanukkah II
Observance, Hebrew

Dec 5, Wednesday
Hanukkah III
Observance, Hebrew

Dec 6, Thursday
Hanukkah IV
Observance, Hebrew

Dec 7, Friday
Hanukkah V
Observance, Hebrew

Dec 8, Saturday
Hanukkah VI/Rosh Chodesh Tevet
Observance, Hebrew

Dec 9, Sunday
Hanukkah VII
Observance, Hebrew

Dec 10, Monday
Hanukkah VIII
Observance, Hebrew

Dec 18, Tuesday
Asarah B’Tevet
Observance, Hebrew

Dec 21, Friday
December Solstice
Season

Leave a Comment