Israel Holidays 2017 Public Holidays and Observances

Israel Holidays 2017 National Holidays and Observances

List of Israel Holidays 2017. All you need to know about National Holidays and Observances in Israel.

Date in 2017
Holiday Name
Holiday Type

Jan 1, Sunday
Hanukkah VIII
Observance, Hebrew

Jan 8, Sunday
Asarah B’Tevet
Observance, Hebrew

Feb 11, Saturday
Tu Bishvat
Observance, Hebrew

Mar 9, Thursday
Ta’anit Esther (Fast of Esther)
Observance, Hebrew

Mar 12, Sunday
Purim (Tel Aviv)
National holiday, Hebrew

Mar 13, Monday
Shushan Purim (Jerusalem)
National holiday, Hebrew

Mar 20, Monday
March equinox
Season

Apr 11, Tuesday
Pesach I (First day of Passover)
National holiday, Hebrew

Apr 12, Wednesday
Pesach II (Passover)
Observance, Hebrew

Apr 13, Thursday
Pesach III (Passover)
Observance, Hebrew

Apr 14, Friday
Pesach IV (Passover)
Observance, Hebrew

Apr 15, Saturday
Pesach V (Passover)
Observance, Hebrew

Apr 16, Sunday
Pesach VI (Passover)
Observance, Hebrew

Apr 17, Monday
Pesach VII (Last day of Passover)
National holiday, Hebrew

Apr 24, Monday
Yom HaShoah/Holocaust Memorial Day
Observance, Hebrew

May 1, Monday
Yom HaZikaron (Memorial Day)
Observance, Hebrew

May 2, Tuesday
Yom HaAtzmaut (Independence Day)
National holiday, Hebrew

May 14, Sunday
Lag B’Omer
Observance, Hebrew

May 24, Wednesday
Yom Yerushalayim (Jerusalem Day)
National holiday, Hebrew

May 31, Wednesday
Shavuot (Pentecost)
National holiday, Hebrew

Jun 21, Wednesday
June Solstice
Season

Jul 11, Tuesday
Fast of Shiva Asar B’Tammuz
Observance, Hebrew

Aug 1, Tuesday
Tisha B’Av
Observance, Hebrew

Sep 21, Thursday
Rosh Hashana (New Year)
National holiday, Hebrew

Sep 22, Friday
September equinox
Season

Sep 22, Friday
Rosh Hashana II (New Year day 2)
National holiday, Hebrew

Sep 24, Sunday
Tzom Gedaliah
Observance, Hebrew

Sep 30, Saturday
Yom Kippur
National holiday, Hebrew

Oct 5, Thursday
Sukkot I
National holiday, Hebrew

Oct 6, Friday
Sukkot II
Observance, Hebrew

Oct 7, Saturday
Sukkot III
Observance, Hebrew

Oct 8, Sunday
Sukkot IV
Observance, Hebrew

Oct 9, Monday
Sukkot V
Observance, Hebrew

Oct 10, Tuesday
Sukkot VI
Observance, Hebrew

Oct 11, Wednesday
Sukkot VII/Hoshanah Rabah
Observance, Hebrew

Oct 12, Thursday
Shmini Atzeret/Simchat Torah
National holiday, Hebrew

Oct 27, Friday
Yom HaAliyah
National holiday

Dec 13, Wednesday
Hanukkah I (Holiday of lights)
Observance, Hebrew

Dec 14, Thursday
Hanukkah II
Observance, Hebrew

Dec 15, Friday
Hanukkah III
Observance, Hebrew

Dec 16, Saturday
Hanukkah IV
Observance, Hebrew

Dec 17, Sunday
Hanukkah V
Observance, Hebrew

Dec 18, Monday
Hanukkah VI/Rosh Chodesh Tevet
Observance, Hebrew

Dec 19, Tuesday
Hanukkah VII
Observance, Hebrew

Dec 20, Wednesday
Hanukkah VIII
Observance, Hebrew

Dec 21, Thursday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 28, Thursday
Asarah B’Tevet
Observance, Hebrew

Reply

counter hit make