Indonesia Holidays 2020 Public Holidays and Observances

Indonesia Holidays 2020 Public Holidays and Observances

List of Indonesia Holidays 2020. All you need to know about Public Holidays and Observances in Indonesia.

Date
Holiday
Type / Where

Jan 1, Wednesday
New Year’s Day
Public Holiday

Jan 25, Saturday
Chinese Lunar New Year’s Day
Public Holiday

Mar 20, Friday
March equinox
Season

Mar 22, Sunday
Ascension of the Prophet Muhammad
Public Holiday

Apr 10, Friday
Good Friday
Public Holiday

Apr 12, Sunday
Easter Sunday
Observance

May 1, Friday
International Labor Day
Public Holiday

May 21, Thursday
Ascension Day of Jesus Christ
Public Holiday

Jun 20, Saturday
June Solstice
Season

Aug 17, Monday
Indonesian Independence Day
Public Holiday

Sep 22, Tuesday
September equinox
Season

Nov 14, Saturday
Diwali/Deepavali
Observance

Dec 21, Monday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Thursday
Christmas Eve
Observance

Dec 25, Friday
Christmas Day
Public Holiday

Dec 31, Thursday
New Year’s Eve
Observance

Leave a Comment