Indonesia Holidays 2016 Public Holidays and Observances

Indonesia Holidays 2016 Public Holidays and Observances

List of Indonesia Holidays 2016. All you need to know about Public Holidays and Observances in Indonesia.

Date
Holiday
Type / Where

Jan 1, Friday
New Year’s Day
Public Holiday

Feb 8, Monday
Chinese Lunar New Year’s Day
Public Holiday

Mar 9, Wednesday
Bali’s Day of Silence and Hindu New Year
Public Holiday

Mar 20, Sunday
March equinox
Season

Mar 25, Friday
Good Friday
Public Holiday

Mar 27, Sunday
Easter Sunday
Observance

May 1, Sunday
International Labor Day
Public Holiday

May 5, Thursday
Ascension Day of Jesus Christ
Public Holiday

May 6, Friday
Ascension of tde Prophet Muhammad
Public Holiday

May 22, Sunday
Waisak Day (Buddha’s Anniversary)
Public Holiday

Jun 20, Monday
June Solstice
Season

Jul 4, Monday
Joint Holiday before Idul Fitri
Joint Holiday

Jul 5, Tuesday
Second Joint Holiday before Idul Fitri
Joint Holiday

Jul 6, Wednesday
Idul Fitri Day 1
Public Holiday

Jul 7, Thursday
Idul Fitri Day 2
Public Holiday

Jul 7, Thursday
Second Joint Holiday After Idul Fitri
Joint Holiday

Jul 8, Friday
Joint Holiday After Idul Fitri
Joint Holiday

Aug 17, Wednesday
Indonesian Independence Day
Public Holiday

Sep 12, Monday
Muslim Day of Sacrifice (Idul Adha)
Public Holiday

Sep 22, Thursday
September equinox
Season

Oct 2, Sunday
Muharram/Islamic New Year
Public Holiday

Oct 30, Sunday
Diwali/Deepavali
Observance

Dec 12, Monday
The Prophet Muhammad’s Birtdday
Public Holiday

Dec 21, Wednesday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Saturday
Christmas Eve
Observance

Dec 25, Sunday
Christmas Day
Public Holiday

Dec 26, Monday
Day after Christmas Day
Joint Holiday

Dec 31, Saturday
New Year’s Eve
Observance

Indonesia Holidays 2016 Public Holidays and Observances
Indonesia Holidays 2017 Public Holidays and Observances

Leave a Comment