Germany Holidays 2020 Public Holidays and Observances

Germany Holidays 2020 Public Holidays and Observances

List of Germany Holidays 2020. All you need to know about Public Holidays and Observances in Germany.

Date
Holiday
Type / Where

Jan 1, Wednesday
New Year’s Day
National holiday

Jan 6, Monday
Epiphany
BW, BY, ST

Feb 14, Friday
Valentine’s Day
Observance

Feb 24, Monday
Shrove Monday
Observance

Feb 25, Tuesday
Carnival/Shrove Tuesday
Observance

Feb 26, Wednesday
Carnival/Ash Wednesday
Silent Day

Mar 20, Friday
March equinox
Season

Mar 29, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time starts
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Apr 5, Sunday
Palm Sunday
Observance

Apr 9, Thursday
Maundy Thursday
Silent Day

Apr 10, Friday
Good Friday
Silent Day

Apr 12, Sunday
Easter Day
Silent Day / Brandenburg

Apr 13, Monday
Easter Monday
National holiday

May 1, Friday
May Day
National holiday

May 10, Sunday
Mother’s Day
Observance

May 21, Thursday
Ascension Day
National holiday

May 31, Sunday
Whit Sunday
Silent Day / Brandenburg

Jun 1, Monday
Whit Monday
National holiday

Jun 11, Thursday
Corpus Christi
BW, BY, HE, NRW, RLP, SL, SN, TH

Jun 20, Saturday
June Solstice
Season

Aug 8, Saturday
Peace Festival
Bavaria

Aug 15, Saturday
Assumption of Mary
Bavaria, Saarland

Sep 22, Tuesday
September equinox
Season

Oct 3, Saturday
Day of German Unity
National holiday

Oct 25, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time ends
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Oct 31, Saturday
Halloween
Observance

Nov 1, Sunday
All Saints’ Day
Silent Day / BW, BY, NRW, RLP, SL, TH

Nov 11, Wednesday
St. Martin’s Day
Observance

Nov 15, Sunday
National Day of Mourning
Silent Day

Nov 18, Wednesday
Repentance Day
Saxony

Nov 22, Sunday, Sunday of the Dead
Silent Day

Nov 29, Sunday
First Sunday Advent
Observance

Dec 6, Sunday
Second Sunday Advent
Observance

Dec 6, Sunday
Saint Nicholas Day
Observance

Dec 13, Sunday
Third Sunday Advent
Observance

Dec 20, Sunday
Fourth Sunday Advent
Observance

Dec 21, Monday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Thursday
Christmas Eve
Silent Day

Dec 25, Friday
Christmas Day
National holiday

Dec 26, Saturday
Boxing Day
National holiday

Dec 31, Thursday
New Year’s Eve
Observance

Reply

counter hit make