Germany Holidays 2017 Public Holidays and Observances

Germany Holidays 2017 Public Holidays and Observances

List of Germany Holidays 2017. All you need to know about Public Holidays and Observances in Germany.

Date
Holiday
Type / Where

Jan 1, Sunday
New Year’s Day
National holiday

Jan 6, Friday
Epiphany
BW, BY, ST

Feb 14, Tuesday
Valentine’s Day
Observance

Feb 27, Monday
Shrove Monday
Observance

Feb 28, Tuesday
Carnival/Shrove Tuesday
Observance

Mar 1, Wednesday
Carnival/Ash Wednesday
Silent Day

Mar 20, Monday
March equinox
Season

Mar 26, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time starts
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Apr 9, Sunday
Palm Sunday
Observance

Apr 13, Thursday
Maundy Thursday
Silent Day

Apr 14, Friday
Good Friday
Silent Day

Apr 16, Sunday
Easter Day
Silent Day
Brandenburg

Apr 17, Monday
Easter Monday
National holiday

May 1, Monday
May Day
National holiday

May 14, Sunday
Mother’s Day
Observance

May 25, Thursday
Ascension Day
National holiday

Jun 4, Sunday
Whit Sunday
Silent Day
Brandenburg

Jun 5, Monday
Whit Monday
National holiday

Jun 15, Thursday
Corpus Christi
BW, BY, HE, NRW, RLP, SL, SN, TH

Jun 21, Wednesday
June Solstice
Season

Aug 8, Tuesday
Peace Festival
Local holiday
Bavaria

Aug 15, Tuesday
Assumption of Mary
Bavaria, Saarland

Sep 22, Friday
September equinox
Season

Oct 3, Tuesday
Day of German Unity
National holiday

Oct 29, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time ends
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Oct 31, Tuesday
Reformation Day
B, BB, BW, HB, MVP, NDS, SN, ST, TH

Oct 31, Tuesday
Halloween
Observance

Nov 1, Wednesday
All Saints’ Day
Silent Day / BW, BY, NRW, RLP, SL, TH

Nov 11, Saturday
St. Martin’s Day
Observance

Nov 19, Sunday
National Day of Mourning
Silent Day

Nov 22, Wednesday
Repentance Day
Saxony

Nov 26, Sunday, Sunday of the Dead
Silent Day

Dec 3, Sunday
First Sunday Advent
Observance

Dec 6, Wednesday
Saint Nicholas Day
Observance

Dec 10, Sunday
Second Sunday Advent
Observance

Dec 17, Sunday
Third Sunday Advent
Observance

Dec 21, Thursday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Sunday
Fourth Sunday Advent
Observance

Dec 24, Sunday
Christmas Eve
Silent Day

Dec 25, Monday
Christmas Day
National holiday

Dec 26, Tuesday
Boxing Day
National holiday

Dec 31, Sunday
New Year’s Eve
Observance

Germany Holidays 2016 Public Holidays and Observances
Germany Holidays 2017 Public Holidays and Observances

Reply

counter hit make