France Holidays 2020 Public Holidays and Observances

France Holidays 2020 Public Holidays and Observances

List of France Holidays 2020. All you need to know about Public Holidays and Observances in France.

Date
Holiday
Type / Where

Jan 1, Wednesday
New Year’s Day
National holiday

Mar 20, Friday
March equinox
Season

Mar 29, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time starts
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Apr 10, Friday
Good Friday
Local holiday

Apr 12, Sunday
Easter Day
Observance

Apr 13, Monday
Easter Monday
National holiday

May 1, Friday
Labor Day / May Day
National holiday

May 8, Friday
WWII Victory Day
National holiday

May 21, Thursday
Ascension Day
National holiday

May 31, Sunday
Whit Sunday
Observance

Jun 1, Monday
Whit Monday
National holiday

Jun 20, Saturday
June Solstice
Season

Jun 21, Sunday
Father’s Day
Observance

Jul 14, Tuesday
Bastille Day
National holiday

Aug 15, Saturday
Assumption of Mary
National holiday

Sep 22, Tuesday
September equinox
Season

Oct 25, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time ends
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Nov 1, Sunday
All Saints’ Day
National holiday

Nov 11, Wednesday
Armistice Day
National holiday

Dec 21, Monday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Thursday
Christmas Eve
Observance

Dec 25, Friday
Christmas Day
National holiday

Dec 26, Saturday
St Stephen’s Day
Local holiday

Dec 31, Thursday
New Year’s Eve
Observance

Reply

counter hit make