Denmark Holidays 2020 National Holidays and Observances

Denmark Holidays 2020 National Holidays and Observances

List of Denmark Holidays 2016. All you need to know about National Holidays and Observances in Denmark.

Date
Holiday
Type / Where

Jan 1, Wednesday
New Year’s Day
National holiday

Feb 23, Sunday
Carnival
Observance

Mar 20, Friday
March equinox
Season

Mar 29, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time starts
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Apr 5, Sunday
Palm Sunday
Observance

Apr 9, Thursday
Maundy Thursday
National holiday

Apr 10, Friday
Good Friday
National holiday

Apr 12, Sunday
Easter Day
National holiday

Apr 13, Monday
Easter Monday
National holiday

May 1, Friday
Labor Day / May Day
Observance

May 8, Friday
Great Prayer Day
National holiday

May 21, Thursday
Ascension Day
National holiday

May 31, Sunday
Whit Sunday
National holiday

Jun 1, Monday
Whit Monday
National holiday

Jun 5, Friday
Constitution Day
Observance

Jun 20, Saturday
June Solstice
Season

Sep 22, Tuesday
September equinox
Season

Oct 25, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time ends
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Dec 21, Monday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Thursday
Christmas Eve
Observance

Dec 25, Friday
Christmas Day
National holiday

Dec 26, Saturday
2nd Christmas Day
National holiday

Dec 31, Thursday
New Year’s Eve
Observance

Reply

counter hit make