China Holidays 2020 Public Holidays and Observances

China Holidays 2020 Public Holidays and Observances

List of China Holidays 2020. All you need to know about Public Holidays and Observances in.

Date
Holiday name
Holiday type

Jan 1, Wednesday
New Year’s Day
National holiday

Jan 2, Thursday
New Year’s weekend
Common Local holidays

Jan 3, Friday
New Year’s weekend
Common Local holidays

Jan 24, Friday
Spring Festival Eve
National holiday

Jan 25, Saturday
Chinese New Year
National holiday

Jan 26, Sunday
Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
National holiday

Jan 27, Monday
Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Common Local holidays

Jan 28, Tuesday
Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Common Local holidays

Jan 29, Wednesday
Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Common Local holidays

Jan 29, Wednesday
Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
National holiday

Jan 30, Thursday
Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
National holiday

Jan 30, Thursday
Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Common Local holidays

Feb 8, Saturday
Lantern Festival
Observance

Feb 24, Monday
Zhonghe Festival
Observance

Mar 8, Sunday
International Women’s Day
Observance

Mar 12, Thursday
Arbor Day
Observance

Mar 20, Friday
March equinox
Season

Apr 4, Saturday
Qing Ming Jie
National holiday

May 1, Friday
Labour Day
National holiday

May 4, Monday
Youth Day
Observance

Jun 1, Monday
Children’s Day
Observance

Jun 20, Saturday
June Solstice
Season

Jun 25, Thursday
Dragon Boat Festival
National holiday

Jul 1, Wednesday
CPC Founding Day
Observance

Jul 11, Saturday
Maritime Day
Observance

Aug 1, Saturday
Army Day
Observance

Aug 25, Tuesday
Double Seven Festival
Observance

Sep 2, Wednesday
Spirit Festival
Observance

Sep 10, Thursday
Teachers’ Day
Observance

Sep 22, Tuesday
September equinox
Season

Oct 1, Thursday
National Day
National holiday

Oct 1, Thursday
Mid-Autumn Festival
National holiday

Oct 2, Friday
National Day Golden Week holiday
National holiday

Oct 3, Saturday
National Day Golden Week holiday
National holiday

Oct 4, Sunday
National Day Golden Week holiday
Common Local holidays

Oct 5, Monday
National Day Golden Week holiday
Common Local holidays

Oct 6, Tuesday
National Day Golden Week holiday
Common Local holidays

Oct 7, Wednesday
National Day Golden Week holiday
Common Local holidays

Oct 25, Sunday
Double Ninth Festival
Observance

Nov 8, Sunday
Journalists’ Day
Observance

Dec 21, Monday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 25, Friday
Christmas Day
Observance

Reply

counter hit make