China Holidays 2016 Public Holidays and Observances

China Holidays 2016 Public Holidays and Observances

List of China Holidays 2016. All you need to know about Public Holidays and Observances in.

Date
Holiday name
Holiday type

Jan 1, Friday
New Year’s Day
National holiday

Jan 2, Saturday
New Year’s weekend
Common Local holidays

Jan 3, Sunday
New Year’s weekend
Common Local holidays

Feb 7, Sunday
Spring Festival Eve
National holiday

Feb 8, Monday
Chinese New Year
National holiday

Feb 9, Tuesday
Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
National holiday

Feb 10, Wednesday
Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Common Local holidays

Feb 11, Thursday
Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Common Local holidays

Feb 12, Friday
Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
National holiday

Feb 12, Friday
Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Common Local holidays

Feb 13, Saturday
Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
Common Local holidays

Feb 13, Saturday
Spring Festival Golden Week holiday
National holiday

Feb 22, Monday
Lantern Festival
Observance

Mar 8, Tuesday
International Women’s Day
Observance

Mar 10, Thursday
Zhonghe Festival
Observance

Mar 12, Saturday
Arbor Day
Observance

Mar 20, Sunday
March equinox
Season

Apr 3, Sunday
Qing Ming Jie holiday
National holiday

Apr 4, Monday
Qing Ming Jie
National holiday

Apr 30, Saturday
Labour Day Holiday
National holiday

May 1, Sunday
Labour Day
National holiday

May 2, Monday
Labour Day Holiday
National holiday

May 4, Wednesday
Youth Day
Observance

Jun 1, Wednesday
Children’s Day
Observance

Jun 9, Thursday
Dragon Boat Festival
National holiday

Jun 10, Friday
Dragon Boat Festival holiday
National holiday

Jun 11, Saturday
Dragon Boat Festival holiday
National holiday

Jun 20, Monday
June Solstice
Season

Jul 1, Friday
CPC Founding Day
Observance

Jul 11, Monday
Maritime Day
Observance

Aug 1, Monday
Army Day
Observance

Aug 9, Tuesday
Double Seven Festival
Observance

Aug 17, Wednesday
Spirit Festival
Observance

Sep 10, Saturday
Teachers’ Day
Observance

Sep 15, Thursday
Mid-Autumn Festival
National holiday

Sep 16, Friday
Mid-Autumn Festival holiday
National holiday

Sep 17, Saturday
Mid-Autumn Festival holiday
National holiday

Sep 22, Thursday
September equinox
Season

Oct 1, Saturday
National Day
National holiday

Oct 2, Sunday
National Day Golden Week holiday
National holiday

Oct 3, Monday
National Day Golden Week holiday
National holiday

Oct 4, Tuesday
National Day Golden Week holiday
Common Local holidays

Oct 5, Wednesday
National Day Golden Week holiday
Common Local holidays

Oct 6, Thursday
National Day Golden Week holiday
Common Local holidays

Oct 7, Friday
National Day Golden Week holiday
Common Local holidays

Oct 9, Sunday
Double Ninth Festival
Observance

Nov 8, Tuesday
Journalists’ Day
Observance

Dec 21, Wednesday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 25, Sunday
Christmas Day
Observance

China Holidays 2016 Public Holidays and Observances
China Holidays 2017 Public Holidays and Observances

Reply

counter hit make