Brazil Holidays 2020 Public Holidays and Observances

Brazil Holidays 2020 Public Holidays and Observances

List of Brazil Holidays 2020. All you need to know about Public Holidays and Observances in Brazil.

Date
Holiday
Type / Where

Jan 1, Wednesday
New Year’s Day
Feriado Nacional

Feb 22, Saturday
Carnival Saturday
Observance

Feb 23, Sunday
Carnival Sunday
Observance

Feb 24, Monday
Carnival Monday
Optional Holiday

Feb 25, Tuesday
Carnival Tuesday
Optional Holiday

Feb 26, Wednesday
Carnival end (until 2pm)
Optional Holiday

Mar 20, Friday
March equinox
Season

Apr 10, Friday
Good Friday
Feriado Nacional

Apr 12, Sunday
Easter Sunday
Observance

Apr 21, Tuesday
Tiradentes Day
Feriado Nacional

May 1, Friday
Labor Day / May Day
Feriado Nacional

May 10, Sunday
Mother’s Day
Observance

Jun 11, Thursday
Corpus Christi
Optional Holiday

Jun 12, Friday
Brazilian Valentine’s Day
Observance

Jun 20, Saturday
June Solstice
Season

Aug 9, Sunday
Father’s Day
Observance

Sep 7, Monday
Independence Day
Feriado Nacional

Sep 22, Tuesday
September equinox
Season

Oct 12, Monday
Our Lady Aparecida/Children’s Day
Feriado Nacional

Oct 15, Thursday
Teacher’s Day
Observance

Oct 28, Wednesday
Public Service Holiday
Optional Holiday

Nov 2, Monday
All Souls Day
Feriado Nacional

Nov 15, Sunday
Republic Proclamation Day
Feriado Nacional

Nov 20, Friday
Black Consciousness Day
Observance

Dec 21, Monday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Thursday
Christmas Eve (from 2pm)
Optional Holiday

Dec 25, Friday
Christmas Day
Feriado Nacional

Dec 31, Thursday
New Year’s Eve (from 2pm)
Optional Holiday

Click Here to Leave a Comment Below 0 comments

Leave a Reply:

free page hit counter