Belgium Holidays and Observances 2018

Belgium Holidays 2018 National Holidays and Observances

List of Belgium Holidays 2018. All you need to know about National Holidays and Observances in Belgium.

Date in 2018
Holiday Name
Holiday Type

Jan 1, Monday
New Year’s Day
National holiday

Mar 20, Tuesday
March equinox
Season

Mar 25, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time starts
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Mar 30, Friday
Good Friday
Observance

Apr 1, Sunday
Easter Day
National holiday

Apr 2, Monday
Easter Monday
National holiday

May 1, Tuesday
Labor Day / May Day
National holiday

May 10, Thursday
Ascension Day
National holiday

May 20, Sunday
Whit Sunday
National holiday

May 21, Monday
Whit Monday
National holiday

Jun 21, Thursday
June Solstice
Season

Jul 21, Saturday
Belgian National Day
National holiday

Aug 15, Wednesday
Assumption of Mary
National holiday

Sep 23, Sunday
September equinox
Season

Oct 28, Sunday
Daylight Saving Time ends
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

Nov 1, Thursday
All Saints’ Day
National holiday

Nov 11, Sunday
Armistice Day
National holiday

Dec 21, Friday
December Solstice
Season

Dec 24, Monday
Christmas Eve
Observance

Dec 25, Tuesday
Christmas Day
National holiday

Dec 31, Monday
New Year’s Eve
Observance

Reply

counter hit make