Australia Public Holidays 2017

List of Australia Public Holidays 2017. All you need to know about Public Holidays and Observances in Australia.

Australia Public Holidays 2017 and Observances

Date
Holiday
Holiday type

January 1, Sunday
Last day of Hanukkah
Jewish holiday

January 1, Sunday
New Year’s Day
National Holiday

January 2, Monday
New Year’s Day observed
National Holiday

January 6, Friday
Epiphany
Christian

January 7, Saturday
Orthodox Christmas Day
Orthodox

January 14, Saturday
Orthodox New Year
Orthodox

January 26, Thursday
Australia Day
National Holiday

January 28, Saturday
Chinese New Year
Observance

February 11, Saturday
Tu B’Shevat (Arbor Day)
Jewish holiday

February 13, Monday
Royal Hobart Regatta
Tasmania

February 14, Tuesday
Valentine’s Day
Observance

February 28, Tuesday
Carnival/Shrove Tuesday
Christian

March 1, Wednesday
Ash Wednesday
Christian

March 6, Monday
Labour Day
Western Australia

March 12, Sunday
Purim
Jewish holiday

March 13, Monday
Labour Day
Victoria

March 13, Monday
Eight Hours Day
Tasmania

March 13, Monday
Adelaide Cup
South Australia

March 13, Monday
Canberra Day
Australian Capital Territory

March 17, Friday
St Patrick’s Day
Observance

March 20, Monday
March equinox
Season

March 21, Tuesday
Harmony Day
Observance

April 1, Saturday
Daylight Saving Time ends
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

April 9, Sunday
Palm Sunday
Christian

April 11, Tuesday
First day of Passover
Jewish holiday

April 13, Thursday
Maundy Thursday
Christian

April 14, Friday
Orthodox Good Friday
Orthodox

April 14, Friday
Good Friday
National Holiday

April 15, Saturday
Orthodox Holy Saturday
Orthodox

April 15, Saturday
Holy Saturday
All except Tas, WA

April 16, Sunday
Orthodox Easter
Orthodox

April 16, Sunday
Easter Day
Observance

April 16, Sunday
Easter Day
Australian Capital Territory, New South Wales

April 17, Monday
Orthodox Easter Monday
Orthodox

April 17, Monday
Easter Monday
National Holiday

April 18, Tuesday
Last day of Passover
Jewish holiday

April 18, Tuesday
Easter Tuesday
Tasmania

April 24, Monday
Yom HaShoah
Jewish holiday

April 24, Monday
Isra and Mi’raj
Muslim

April 25, Tuesday
ANZAC Day
National Holiday

May 1, Monday
May Day
Northern Territory, Queensland

May 2, Tuesday
Yom HaAtzmaut
Jewish holiday

May 14, Sunday
Lag B’Omer
Jewish holiday

May 14, Sunday
Mother’s Day
Observance

May 25, Thursday
Ascension Day
Christian

May 26, Friday
National Sorry Day
Observance

May 27, Saturday
Ramadan begins
Muslim

May 31, Wednesday
Shavuot
Jewish holiday

June 4, Sunday
Pentecost
Christian

June 5, Monday
Whit Monday
Christian

June 5, Monday
Western Australia Day
Western Australia

June 6, Tuesday
Queensland Day
Local observance

June 11, Sunday
Trinity Sunday
Christian

June 12, Monday
Queen’s Birthday
All except Qld, WA

June 15, Thursday
Corpus Christi
Christian

June 21, Wednesday
Laylat al-Qadr (Night of Destiny)
Muslim

June 21, Wednesday
June Solstice
Season

June 26, Monday
Eid-al-Fitr
Muslim

July 2, Sunday
First Day of NAIDOC Week
Observance

August 1, Tuesday
Tisha B’Av
Jewish holiday

August 7, Monday
New South Wales Bank Holiday
New South Wales

August 7, Monday
Northern Territory Picnic Day
Northern Territory

August 15, Tuesday
Assumption of Mary
Christian

August 16, Wednesday
Royal National Agricultural Show Day Queensland
Queensland

September 2, Saturday
Eid-al-Adha
Muslim

September 3, Sunday
Father’s Day
Observance

September 21, Thursday
Rosh Hashana
Jewish holiday

September 22, Friday
Muharram/Islamic New Year
Muslim

September 22, Friday
September Equinox
Season

September 25, Monday
Family & Community Day
Australian Capital Territory

September 30, Saturday
Yom Kippur
Jewish holiday

September 30, Saturday
Daylight Saving Time starts
Clock change/Daylight Saving Time

October 2, Monday
Queen’s Birthday
Queensland

October 2, Monday
Queen’s Birthday
Western Australia

October 2, Monday
Labour Day
ACT, NSW, SA

October 4, Wednesday
Feast of St Francis of Assisi
Christian

October 5, Thursday
First day of Sukkot
Jewish holiday

October 11, Wednesday
Last day of Sukkot
Jewish holiday

October 12, Thursday
Shmini Atzeret
Jewish holiday

October 13, Friday
Simchat Torah
Jewish holiday

October 19, Thursday
Diwali/Deepavali
Observance

October 31, Tuesday
Halloween
Observance

November 1, Wednesday
All Saints’ Day
Christian

November 2, Thursday
All Souls’ Day
Christian

November 6, Monday
Recreation Day
Tasmania

November 7, Tuesday
Melbourne Cup Day
Victoria

November 11, Saturday
Remembrance Day
Observance

December 1, Friday
Prophet’s Birthday
Muslim

December 3, Sunday
First Sunday of Advent
Observance

December 8, Friday
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Christian

December 13, Wednesday
First Day of Hanukkah
Jewish holiday

December 20, Wednesday
Last day of Hanukkah
Jewish holiday

December 21, Thursday
Decemberember Solstice
Season

December 24, Sunday
Christmas Eve
Observance

December 25, Monday
Christmas Day
National Holiday

December 26, Tuesday
Boxing Day
National Holiday

December 31, Sunday
New Year’s Eve
Observance

Australia Public Holidays 2016
Australia Public Holidays 2017
Australia Public Holidays 2018

Reply

counter hit make